Director General

Jean-Christophe Niel

Defense, security and non-proliferation division

Louis-Michel Guillaume
Deputy Director General,
in charge of Defense-related missions

Laurent Mandard
Director of Nuclear Defense Appraisal

Health and environment division

Jean-Christophe Gariel
Deputy Director General, in charge of Health and Environment

Jean-Michel Bonnet
Health Director

Marc Gleizes
Environment Director

Nuclear safety division

Karine Herviou
Deputy Director General,
in charge of Nuclear Safety

Igor Le Bars
Director of Safety Appraisal

Patrice Giordano
Director of Safety

Assets and real estate

Hervé Barbelin
Deputy Director General,
in charge of Assets and Real Estate
Director of the Cadarache site

Jean Battiston
Real Estate and Security Director
Director of the Fontenay-aux-Roses site

François Vallette
Director of the Le Vésinet site

Michelle Agarande
Risk and Performance Director

Patrice Bueso
Strategy Director

Philippe Dubiau
Assistant Director for Emergency Response

Michel Enault
Transformation Director

Isabelle Flory
Accounting Officer

Sandrine Kirchenbaum
General Secretary

Cyril Pinel
European and International
Affairs Director

Marie Riet-Hucheloup
Communications Director

From left to right: Marie Riet-Hucheloup, Patrice Bueso, Louis-Michel Guillaume, Philippe Dubiau, Sandrine Kirchenbaum, Michel Enault, Jean-Christophe Niel, Karine Herviou, Jean-Christophe Gariel, Cyril Pinel, Isabelle Flory, Hervé Barbelin, Michelle Agarande